top of page

Game of Thrones Inspired | Pregnancy Announcement |


it took us a minute to let the earth shattering news soak in.. because HOLY CRAP. Another baby! but, you guys, we are brought to our knees with thanks for this 3rd baby. many women may never have the opportunity to carry children or become pregnant, so we are taking this as such a huge blessing! we get to see our sweet little cutie pie again at our first trimester screening ultrasound appointments in a few weeks .

a few things about the first 12 weeks....

CRAVINGS: I haven’t eaten much meat in about 12 weeks. most foods completely repulse me. I don’t even know who I am right now..

I am craving a few things.. gyros, hash browns, pickles, peanuts butter, Italian food, and anything sweet or citrusy.

FITNESS: Now that I’m out of my first trimester and we definitely know we are not having twins again I’ll start modifying some of the workouts.

I’m sick as a dog usually by mid-morning and into the evening. This nausea is nothing compared to my twin pregnancy (that lasted the entire pregnancy). I have been known to lay in bed with a bag of Belvita crackers & a glass of milk before going to sleep 🙂

MEDS: Some of the headaches are almost unbearable and I’ve been taking Tylenol a couple times a day so I can see straight.

GENDER: yes, we are finding out the gender. we entertained the idea of keeping the gender a surprise until birth for all of about 3 minutes. We are doing a gender ultrasound at Sweet Peek Sonography in a month! we talk about wanting a baby boy for the boys to rough house with the twins. But there is nothing like the sweetness of putting a tiny bow in a beautiful baby girl’s hair. we really are ecstatic about either gender.

DUE DATE: ’m due August 8th, 2019! this date is very close to the twins birthday and we are pretty excited about that.

MATERNITY CLOTHES: I am waiting for my bump to “pop out” but I haven't busted out maternity pants yet. mostly surviving in stretchy leggings.


bottom of page